Send a Valentine...to the Library!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tell us what you love about coming to the library and we'll add it to our Library Love Notes banner on display from Monday, February 8, until Sunday, February 14, 2016.

Valentine's Day Crafts

Wednesday, February 10
11:00am - 12:30pm
​in the Children's Room

Join us for crafts and fun as we celebrate Valentine’s Day in the Children’s Room. There will be a variety of stations for children to enjoy.  Drop in anytime for as little or as long as you want.    

Ages 5 and under.  No registration necessary.

Color Me Calm

Thursday, February 11, 2016
12:30 pm
in the Board Room
 

Free and open to ages 14 and up.  No registration required.

ACE the New SAT: Score Raising Workshop

Saturday, February 13, 2016
8:30 am - 12:30 pm

in the Community Room of the Library

Click here to download the registration form.

All proceeds directly benefit the Haverford Township Free Library!

Happy Presidents' Day!

The Library will be CLOSED in honor of Presidents' Day on Monday, February 15, 2016.

Staff Picks

by Ron Rash

Les, a long-time sheriff nearing retirement, contends with the ravages of poverty and crystal meth in his small Appalachian town. Nestled in a beautiful hollow of the Appalachians, his is a tight-knit community rife with secrets and suspicious of outsiders.

Becky, a park ranger, arrives in this remote patch of North Carolina hoping to ease the anguish of a harrowing past. Searching for tranquility amid the verdant stillness, she finds solace in poetry and the splendor of the land.

by Julie Murphy

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine—self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson—from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary

Dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American-beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked...until Will takes a job at Harpy’s, the local