Lego Club - 10.24.12


October is Fire Prevention Month, as evident by the different programs and assemblies a lot of you might have attended at school!  This week at Lego Club, we challenged ourselves to create various fire trucks, fire stations, and other cool contraptions to help keep us safe in case of a fire!






























































































































Lego Club WILL still take place next week on Halloween in case you were wondering!  Hope to see you there!

It's a Spooky Spectacular!

Hey all, Ms. Anny here to tell you about the SPOOKY SPECTACULAR at the Library on Halloween afternoon. The HTFL Teens have been working really hard to plan a spooktacular event for younger children. They've been working on games, decorations, food, and (not so) frightful fun! Please come out for a fun time and to support the HTFL Teens in their effort to give back to the community!

Find all the details below.

Join us for Halloween fun at HTFL on Wednesday, October 31st, 12:30-2:30pm in the Community Room.

Creepy games, ghoulish crafts, and chilling treats are waiting for you at the Spooky Spectacular! Held right after the half-day of school ends, this is the perfect creepy carnival to start your Halloween!

Everyone is encouraged to come in costume. Games and activities are best for kids ages 4-8, but all are welcome!

This event is hosted by the HTFL Teens. They can't wait to spook you there!

Lego Club - 10.17.12


This week at Lego Club we discussed some of the fun fall activities that we have done including corn mazes!  We used this idea as inspiration for our building today.  Check out our a-MAZE-ing creations below!




























































































Come join us next week at 4 pm and show off your lego building skills!

Lego Club - 10.10.12

"In 1492, Columbus sailed the ocean blue"

In honor of Columbus Day, celebrated on October 8 this year, we decided to stretch our imaginations and create boats and other contraptions that could get us across the Atlantic Ocean.  Did we "seas" the opportunity and succeed??  Look for yourself!




































































































Check back here tomorrow evening for the current week's creations!

Lego Club - 10.3.12

During our fourth week of Lego Club, we explored the world of habitats since World Habitat Day is celebrated on October 1.  We learned that a habitat is a place where something or someone lives.  In doing so, we decided to create our own dream habitats!










































































































































































Come out every Wednesday to see what our next challenge is!