August 2015

Calling All Fans of Marcia Goldman and Lola the Therapy Dog!

Meet the Author: Marcia Goldman
 Thursday, September 27th at 10:15am  

Join us to meet Marcia Goldman  right here in the Children’s Room at HTFL!   Marcia's third picture book in her Lola series, Lola and Tattletale Zeke, is about “telling” vs. “tattling.”  How do you deal with tattletales? When should you tell on someone? Lola struggles with her little brother Zeke and his tattletale behavior in this adorable follow up to Lola Goes to Work.

Children’s Book World will be on hand with copies of her books available for purchase and to be autographed/paw printed! 

This program takes place in lieu of Circle Time and is free and open to the public, no registration is required! 

Seeking Entries for the 3rd Annual Chili Cook-Off

Sunday, September 20, 2015

4:00-6:30 pm

in the Library parking lot

Categories will be:
Vegetarian/Vegan            
Spiciest
Most unique

Best Overall

Entry forms can be emailed to Mary Shannon

or dropped off at the library's front desk.

Go to www.haverfordlibrary.org/chilicookoff for more details.